Skip to content

way to inspire

March 10, 2009

screenshot booooooom

I cannot remember how I came across the website booooooom, but when I did, I know I immediately tagged it as delicious. Now I have used one and a half hour clicking my way through the different topics, and I’m amazed.

With pictures and a few words, the Canadian designer Jeff Hamada shows what’s going on in the world of design, photo, art, film and music.

While I’m looking at the pictures and reading the words, I can’t stop saying “wooow”. Thinking that I want to make art like this, like Yuri Shimojo, Just Us, Harry Mitchell.

And you know what? Jeff Hamada gives me the chance.

He made his website in hope of fostering a community of people excited to go out and be creative. To get people started, he makes different projects, and invites others to join. His ongoing project is about altering a front page of a magazine, and so far 35 submissions have been published on his site.

Will yours be the next?

(click here to read an interview with Hamada by hypebeast.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 11:08 am

    Hei, tusen takk for at du posted booooooom.com
    Jeg holder på med foto, og det var veldig mye spennende der. Og kjæresten min driver med grafisk design, så jeg må fortelle ham om denne siden!
    Hilsen Tale

    • March 18, 2009 12:37 pm

      Så bra! Ja, spre ordet, jeg syns det er en veldig fin side!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

