Skip to content

joining the world

February 26, 2009

I’ve been a blogger in three years now.

In three years Norwegian has been my language, the content quite personal, and most of the readers have been, and still are, of course, among my best friends. (To my Norwegian readers: Don’t worry, I will not forget the good, old one.)

Today I decided to go out and join the bigger blogworld, the English-writing one.

And I want you to know why.

When I worked as a journalist back in Norway, I didn’t really spend much time on the Internet after the working day was over. While I was sitting in front of my computer much of the day, researching and writing, I wanted to do something else when I was off work. This changed when I became a student again, this time at Griffith College in Dublin.

I don’t spend the day in front of the computer anymore, and therefor I always reach after my Mac when I finally is back home, blog-world, here I come.

After i discovered the bookmark-site delicious.com, my list of blogs and other websites to read has grown, rapidly. Many of the best ones are in English, and I want to take part in it.

I want to comment on the blogs I like, not just be the secret reader. And I want to leave my blog-address there, at their site, and hopefully they will find something they like when they follow the link.

Hopefully you will find something you like.

I want to blog about things I find important, about media, journalism and photography. About the world as I see it today.

The world through my eyes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mediacritics permalink
    February 26, 2009 9:26 pm

    I look forward to read about the eyes through your eyes. And I think it was a great idea to start a new blog on English and keeping the good old one.

    Lars

  2. February 27, 2009 9:52 am

    Happy new blog!

  3. February 27, 2009 9:39 pm

    I am really happy that you decided to make a new blog in english, and not to give the old one a new language. Now I can follow you at two places!:) (parden my french)

Leave a Reply

