Skip to content

picture monday

March 23, 2009

Mostly, I like to sleep at night.

But sometimes, when I’m out after dark, I wonder why I don’t do it more often. Why I don’t give myself an hour out in the dark, just listening to the city, looking at the stars or the light of a city wide awake in the night.

Cities never sleep.

In Dublin the night can be beautiful. When the yellow lights from the city is the only englightning, combined with the red, the blue and the green under the bridges.

And the stars.

If you forget about the traffic (which is neverending), it’s nearly perfect.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Lars permalink
    March 23, 2009 6:25 pm

    That’s what I say; night time is the right time. It’s lovely.

  2. nievebonita permalink
    March 23, 2009 6:32 pm

    Night time is the best🙂, driving through cities or being lucky enough to overlook them during that time, can be just heavenly.

    • March 23, 2009 11:18 pm

      Thanks for your comment!:) I remember when I flew over New York city at night, it was such an amazing sight. I guess heavenly is the word.

  3. March 23, 2009 7:39 pm

    Ååå fiine bloggen!

Leave a Reply

