Skip to content

improving my skills

April 5, 2009

I have a dream about becoming a really good photographer. Taking the shots that make people care, care about others, about the world, about what’s happening around them.

I have a long way to go, though, because there is just so much I don’t know about photography. But today I have moved one step further. I have a found a way to improve my skills.

The helper is the fabulous Digital Photography School. The website is filled with tutorials and tips, tips about how to take the best photos and tips about all the things photoshop can help you with. They also offer a weekly newsletter, which gives you the newes tutorials on email.

As you probably can see, I have made a header for my blog today, and the tutorial How to make a photo collage banner for your website by journalist Helen Bradley helped me out.

What do you think?

I sure look forward to the next tutorial!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2009 3:02 pm

    Anniken – the blog header looks wonderful. I am so glad you were able to follow the tutorial and that you learned new skills. Well done and keep photographing – you take some wonderful photos.

    Helen Bradley

    • April 6, 2009 3:07 pm

      Thank you so much!

      Your tutorial was great, and so easy to follow, so thank you again. I will follow your personal blog from now, I’m sure I will get further inspiration and more new skills!

Leave a Reply

