Skip to content

the beauty of details

April 25, 2009
(From Louis Trocciolas blog. Click on the image to go there.)

(From Louis Trocciola's blog. Click on the image to go there.)

When I look at Louis Trocciola’s photos, I get a feeling I seldom get when looking at photos.

I feel like I’m there.

I’m there, walking by the fortune teller. I’m the one stopping in front of the pina colada shop, getting a free refill.

I guess it is the details that make the difference. All the details. I like details, and I like these photos.

Trocciola uses the technique High Dynamic Range (HDR) imaging, and that’s probably why all the details are so clear. Trocciola himself explains the technique like this:

For those who may be new to HDR imaging, it is a technique that combines different exposures of the same scene resulting in a blended image that is optimally exposed in both the shadow and highlight areas. The final image should be a truer representation of what our eyes see when we look at a scene.

I have no idea how to take photos like this, but I guess you need a tripod. Unfortunately, my tripod is back in Norway. And right now I can’t wait to get home to try this out.

In the meantime, I will let me inspire by Louis Trocciola.

Do you get inspired?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lars permalink
    April 25, 2009 9:30 pm

    I love HDR-photos.

Leave a Reply

