Skip to content

on the river

May 2, 2009

riga

I wish I was sitting on a boat right now. A boat on the river in Riga. I would be sitting outside on the top deck. With a beer cold as ice in front of me. The sun over me. A breeze cooling me down.

Almost a year ago, me and my boyfriend visited Riga, such a beautiful city. At least the old parts of it, with narrow streets made of cobblestones. Cozy squares filled up with outdoor cafés, bars and restaurants. Music and happy people. Beers in the sun. And insanely good garlic bread.

I promise you, if you haven’t been in Riga, you haven’t experienced the best of garlic bread. Dark, crispy and juicy, mmm.

And then the boattrip. Around an hour, travelling up the river, and then down again. Water, sun, wind, beer.

I guess a cruise on a river is among the best ways to spend a sunny May day. Don’t you agree?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

