Skip to content

picture monday

May 4, 2009

citydetails

What I love about the streets of Dublin, is that you can just walk into the strangest details. They are all over the place. Like this painted box of some kind (I have no idea what it is), decorated with colourful pirates and animals, just growing up from the ground.

It feels like that. Colours growing from underneath.

And I like it. I like the surprises. The fantasies in the middle of a city full of reality. Paintings that bring a smile on my face, even if I’m having a bad day.

Sometimes Dublin feels like a city of details.

It’s at those times I like it the best.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 9:20 pm

    That’s really cool.

  2. Lars permalink
    May 4, 2009 10:53 pm

    True. I like it as well. Even though it is a very ugly painting:)

Leave a Reply

