Skip to content

the closest neighbour

July 5, 2009

jettegrytene

I love the smell, the sound, the sight of the sea.

Watching the sea feels like watching the eternity, blue or green or both as far as your eyes can see.

Right now, I live in the southern part of Norway, in the little town Risør. A little town where nearly every house are painted white. The blue sea is the closest neighbour, and the contrast is just amazing.

The innocent white, the rough blue.

I love walking across the harbour, the seagulls screaming over my head, the smell of sea-plants in my nose, my feelings telling me my life couldn’t be be better.

And I’m quite sure it couldn’t.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

